Monday, December 14, 2009

Arsenal won at Anfield

Arshawin for Arsenal!!

Last season Arshavin had scored four at Anfield but only managed to have single point for the Gunners, but on Sunday he scored a stunning short to win all three points for Arsenal.

Earlier Dirk Kuyt scored just before the half time to give the home side 1-0 lead. In the second half Glen Johnson scored an own goal to level the scoreline. The moment of magic came just before an hour of play when Arshawin fired one on the nets.

Starting Line Up:


Johnson Agger Aurelio Carragher
Gerrard Benayoun Mascherano Lucas
Torres Kuyt

Sagna Vermaelen Gallas Traore
Fabregas Nasri Walcott Denilson
Song Billong Arshavin

Final Score

Liverpool 1
Arsenal 2

1 comment:

Manchester United Squad

Manchester United Squad
Manchester United 2009-10